Like the Hunted

We finally have some artwork to look at! We will be going to press any moment now. As soon as we know an exact release date, we will begin pre-sales!!!

For those of you who do not know... up until now COLLIDE has been a studio band content to live within the walls of their studio creating music. After eleven years of making music and releasing CDs, the constant question of "would they ever play live?" began to haunt us. We really had no idea what it would be like to finally bring our music to life.

We gathered some very talented players to help interpret the sound from the studio to the stage. The players include Scott Landes on guitar, Kai Kurosawa on warr guitar and bass, Rogerio Silva on guitar, and Chaz Pease on drums. If you were ever wondering what it would be like to attend a COLLIDE show, this DVD will answer the question with a 14 song, 65-minute live concert.

What makes this concert even more interesting, is that although COLLIDE has been making music for many years, this was only our ninth live show ever. COLLIDE enlisted talented visionary Kevin McVey to help with the DVD shoot. This concert takes place at the historic El Rey Theater in Los Angeles and was filmed with 5 cameras and was recorded digitally into a Pro-Tools HD system. The "Live at the El Rey" part of the DVD also features a second angle (crane camera) for viewing during the entire concert. The entire concert is presented in widescreen, 16:9 format.

In addition, the DVD includes two of COLLIDE's videos also directed by Kevin McVey--"Euphoria" and "Son of a Preacherman". Like the Hunted will also include a video by newcomer Gabriel McIntyre, with his contemporary take on "Razor Sharp". The DVD also includes footage of Collide's West Coast tour for the songs "Like You Want to Believe" and "Wings of Steel", as well as a 17-minute interview and outtake piece entitled "The Modification. Like The Hunted also features COLLIDE unplugged, performing the songs "Deep" and "Modify". Finally, it includes a photo gallery of over 150 photos.

Here is the tracklisting....

  • Live At The El Rey
  • Beneath the Skin
  • Crushed
  • Complicated
  • Falling Up
  • Dreamsleep
  • Slither Thing
  • Modify
  • Razor Sharp
  • White Rabbit
  • Wings of Steel
  • Like You Want to Believe
  • Somewhere
  • Lunatics Have Taken Over the Asylum
  • Euphoria
  • “The Modification”
  • (interview/video outakes)
  • Studio videos
  • Euphoria
  • Son of a Preacherman
  • Razor Sharp
  • Acoustic performances
  • Deep
  • Modify
  • West Coast Tour videos
  • Wings of Steel
  • Like you Want to Believe
  • Studio and Live Photos